Today, at the opening of the European Congress on Osteoporosis & Osteoarthritis in Valencia, Spain, Professor John A. Kanis was presented with the 2nd ESCEO-IOF Servier Pierre D. Delmas Prize. Read more
The Osteoporosis Society of the Philippines Foundation Inc (OSPFI) was awarded the firstIOF-Anlene Nutrition Awareness for Bone Health Campaign Grant at a presentation ceremony that took place at the IOF World Wide Conference of Osteoporosis Patient Societies in Valencia, Spain on March 20, 2011. Read more
The International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) announced the Association ‘Women without Osteoporosis’ of Bulgaria to be the winner of the 2011 IOF Linda Edwards Memorial Award. The award was presented on the occasion of the IOF World Wide Conference of Osteoporosis Patient Societies in Valencia, Spain. Read more
The European Society for Clinical and Economic Aspects of Osteoporosis and Osteoarthritis (ESCEO) and the International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) have announced that Professor Gerard Karsenty of the Columbia University Medical Center is to be awarded the first Herbert A. Fleisch ESCEO-IOF Medal. Herbert Fleisch was a renowned researcher whose groundbreaking work contributed to the development... Read more
Professor John A. Kanis is the winner of the 2010 Hamdan Award for Medical Research Excellence in the field of osteoporosis. The prestigious Award honours his outstanding contribution to the development and validation of a widely used fracture risk assessment tool (WHO Fracture Risk Assessment Tool, or [link 821]FRAX®[/link]). Read more
Researchers from China, India, Japan, Sri Lanka and Taiwan, China were the recipients of the International Osteoporosis Foundation’s (IOF) Young Investigators Awards, presented today at the IOF Regionals – 1st Asia-Pacific Osteoporosis Meeting in Singapore. The award winners were selected from among the 200 abstract submissions submitted to the meeting by young investigators. Read more
Dr Mark Bolland, New Zealand, and Dr Aline Gauthier, UK, have been announced as the winners of the ESCEO-IOF-ABBH Young Investigator Award.Dr Mark Bolland, Senior Research Fellow at the Department of Medicine, University of Auckland in New Zealand and Dr Aline Gauthier, Director, Health Economics and Outcomes Research at Amaris, UK, today were announced as the winners of the ESCEO-IOF-ABBH Young... Read more
IOF has awarded the IOF-Servier Young Investigator Research Grant to co-winners Dr. Frank de Vries, University of Utrecht, the Netherlands, and Dr. Davide Ruffoni, Institute for Biomechanics, ETH Zurich, Switzerland.The grant was awarded during the World Congress on Osteoporosis 2010 (IOF WCO-ECCEO10) in Florence, Italy. Read more
The prestigious IOF Medal of Achievement was awarded today at the IOF WCO-ECCEO10 Congress in Florence to Professor Emeritus John A. Kanis.The award honours an individual researcher who has significantly advanced the field of osteoporosis through original and outstanding scientific work. It underlines an important aspect of IOF’s mission - to increase understanding and awareness of osteoporosis... Read more
Professor José Zanchetta, a member of the IOF Board and long standing leader of the IOF Latin American Programme, has been named the recipient of the prestigious Pierre Delmas Award. The award is granted by the International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) in memory of Pierre D. Delmas, IOF’s renowned founding president who was instrumental in the growth of the Foundation and osteoporosis advocacy... Read more


Subscribe to Awards