award winner of ESCEO-IOF Herbert Fleisch Medal
The 4th Herbert A. Fleisch ESCEO-IOF Medal was awarded today to eminent Belgian researcher Jean-Marc Kaufman, Professor of Medicine at the Ghent University Hospital, Ghent, Belgium. The prestigious award, offered by the European Society for Clinical and Economic Aspects of Osteoporosis and Osteoarthritis (ESCEO) and the International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) recognizes a researcher who has... Read more
winner of ESCEO-IOF Servier Pierre Delmas Prize
The 2014 ESCEO-IOF Servier Pierre D. Delmas Prize was awarded today to Cyrus Cooper, Professor of Rheumatology and Director of the MRC Lifecourse Epidemiology Unit, Vice-Dean of the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Southampton, and Professor of Musculoskeletal Science at the University of Oxford. Read more
winners of the IOF Servier Young Investigator Research Grant
IOF-Servier Young Investigator Research Grant was awarded to Charlotte Beaudart and Emmanuel Biver MD at the opening of the World Congress on Osteoporosis, Osteoarthritis and Musculoskeletal Diseases, taking place from April 2¬-5 in Seville, Spain. Read more
The European Society for Clinical and Economic Aspects of Osteoporosis and Osteoarthritis (ESCEO) and the International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) will award the fourth edition of the Pierre Delmas Prize, with the support of Servier in April 2014. The prestigious award recognizes an outstanding scientist who has made a major contribution to the bone field. Previous winners were Pierre Jean... Read more
IOF Young Investigator Award winners
Today, the International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) recognized the outstanding work of five young researchers from China, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Malaysia and Pakistan. Read more
Dr. Mark Edwards receives 2012 IOF-Servier Young Investigator Research Award
Don't miss out on a unique opportunity! Make sure to submit your application for the IOF-Servier Young Investigator Research Grant. Read more
The International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) and Fonterra today announced funding for a study on the state of female bone health in Indonesia. Read more
Professor Socrates Papapoulos, a long standing member of the IOF Board and leading researcher at the Leiden University Medical Center, has been named the recipient of the prestigious Pierre Delmas Award. The award was presented today at the European Congress on Osteoporosis & Osteoarthritis (ESCEO13-IOF), currently being held in Rome, Italy. Read more
Harry Genant, Professor Emeritus of the University of California San Francisco, has been named the winner of the International Osteoporosis Foundation’s (IOF) first Olof Johnell Science Award.The Award is granted in recognition of extraordinary and internationally recognized contributions to the field of osteoporosis in a scientific or policy implementation area. Read more
On April 17, 2013, Maria Luisa Brandi MD, Professor of Endocrinology and Metabolic Diseases at the University of Florence , was awarded the ESCEO-IOF Servier Pierre D. Delmas Prize. The Prize was presented during the opening of the world's largest congress devoted to osteoporosis and osteoarthritis. Read more


Subscribe to Awards