Today, at a session held during the IOF Regionals 6th Asia-Pacific Osteoporosis Meeting in Singapore, five researchers from Australia, Hong Kong, India and Japan were awarded the prestigious IOF Young Investigator Research Awards. The award winning studies, submitted by investigators aged forty years or younger, were selected from 168 abstracts submitted to the Meeting. Read more
IOF is pleased to announce that Professor John A. Kanis, IOF President, has been presented with a Lifetime Achievement Award by the Chinese Gerontological Society in honour of outstanding personal contributions to the Osteoporosis Committee of the Chinese Gerontological Society. Professor Kanis said: It is a tremendous honour to receive this award from an IOF member organization that has been so... Read more
On April 15th 2016, Prof. Hans Peter Dimai was awarded the Gold Medal of Merit, one of the highest Austrian decorations, by Dr. Josef Pühringer, Governor of the State of Upper Austria. In his laudation, Dr. Pühringer highlighted Professor Dimai’s substantial and sustaining contributions to the development and foundation of the Medical Faculty of the Johannes Kepler University in Linz, Upper... Read more
Today, Professors Elaine Dennison and Olivier Bruyère were named as the winners of the IOF-ESCEO 2016 Pierre Meunier Young Scientist Awards.  These new awards recognize the contribution to the field of musculoskeletal diseases of young scientists who have shown their ability to perform top-quality research and are expected to become key opinion leaders in the coming years.  Read more
olof-johnell-award-2016 presented to Prof Serge Ferrari
Professor Serge Ferrari, Associate Professor of Medicine and Senior Consultant in Metabolic bone diseases at the Geneva University Hospital has been named winner of the International Osteoporosis Foundation’s 2016 Olof Johnell Science Award, presented during the World Congress on Osteoporosis, Osteoarthritis and Musculoskeletal Diseases.The Olof Johnell Science Award, named in honour of the late... Read more
El Congreso Mundial WCO-IOF-ESCEO es celebrado anualmente conjuntamente por la International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) y la European Society for Clinical and Economic Aspects of Osteoporosis and Osteoarthritis (ESCEO). Es el principal foro anual del mundo dedicado a la presentación de los nuevos avances en investigación clínica y prevención y manejo de la salud de los huesos, músculos y las... Read more
Dr Elias Saba (center) is awarded CNS Medal 2016
Dr Elias Hanna Saba, Chief Executive Director of the Palestinian Osteoporosis Prevention Society (POPS), was awarded the International Osteoporosis Foundation’s (IOF) Committee of National Societies (CNS) Medal during the World Congress on Osteoporosis, Osteoarthritis and Musculoskeletal Diseases (WCO-IOF-ESCEO 2016). Read more
Prof. Eugene McCloskey wins IOF Medal of Achievement
Today, at the World Congress on Osteoporosis, Osteoarthritis and Musculoskeletal Diseases, Eugene McCloskey, Professor of Adult Bone Diseases at the University of Sheffield Metabolic Bone Centre was awarded the International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) Medal of Achievement. Read more
winners IOF President's Award 2016
The IOF President’s Award was presented today to eight leading regional osteoporosis experts and advocates in recognition of their contributions to IOF and their extraordinary work in the field. The presentations took place at a special ceremony during the World Congress on Osteoporosis, Osteoarthritis and Musculoskeletal Diseases, currently being held in Malaga, Spain until April 17, 2016. The... Read more
Professor René Rizzoli, Emeritus Professor of Medicine at University Hospitals of Geneva has been awarded the prestigious Herbert A. Fleisch ESCEO-IOF Medal during the opening ceremony of the World Congress on Osteoporosis, Osteoarthritis and Musculoskeletal Diseases. Read more


Subscribe to Awards